15 Jul
Lee Broomhall named Deputy Chair of Waste Authority

Lee Broomhall named Deputy Chair of Waste Authority

Workpower CEO Ms Lee Broomhall has been appointed to WA’s Waste Authority as Deputy Chair.

The Waste Authority is appointed by the Governor by recommendation from the Minister for Environment, and works to help WA avoid waste, increase resource recovery, and protect the environment. 

Ms Broomhall will join Chairperson Reg Howard-Smith and members Kelly Howlett, Tim Youé, and Dr Joshua Byrne for a three-year term. 

In a statement released last week, Minister Dawson welcomed the new team as they take the lead in waste management across WA.

“I look forward to working with these five talented people, who bring a wide range of experience to this board – including shaping strategic direction and policy, urban sustainability, project and waste management, and exposure to the local government and planning sectors.” said Mr Dawson.

The Authority will work alongside the Minister to achieve the McGowan government’s vision to reuse or recycle at least 75 per cent of waste generated in WA by 2030. 

For more information about the Waste Authority, visit here.